~ Trusted by Many ~

We understand that choosing a place to stay, whether it’s for one night or more is something that you should do with confidence. Often, we find a hotel, venue, or visitor attraction online and just hope it will meet our expectations.

At the Ben Mhor hotel, most of our guests visit on the back of personal recommendations of friends and family. For everyone else, we are delighted to provide our customer reviews page. What other people have to say about us matters!

TripAdvisor Reviews 2023
Scott T
Scott T
2024-04-12
Overnight stay Last minute overnight stay to visit Landmark Adventure Park Friendly and attentive staff Clean and comfortable room Excellent breakfast - cereals and cooked breakfast available Great location to explore the highlands Car parking available to rear of property Great value
Fab G
Fab G
2024-04-07
Great spot to rest while visiting the area. Great spot to stay while visiting the area, bice room, quiet place, smooth check in and out. Recommended! Also I didn't try the food there, it seems very correct and decent prices for sure. Ensuite bathroom was clean and fully furnished. Good 2 nights rest.
Darren m
Darren m
2024-03-10
Mothers Day lunch Went for a Mother’s Day’s lunch, family of five who had a selection of starters, a main course each and some desserts, absolutely delicious, piping hot and everything tasted amazing , would thoroughly recommend, excellent selection of drinks as well and all at fantastic value - as it’s food served all day we didn’t arrive till 3 pm which was no problem
Jayney H
Jayney H
2024-02-25
Wonderful Nights Stay Having visited & stayed in Grantown many times we had never thought of staying here but we are so glad we did our new favourite place when in town! We had a lovely clean warm room in fact the same can be said for the whole hotel spotlessly clean. A great selection of food for dinner which was amazing quick service something to cater for everyone & alongside the drinks were really well priced. We both enjoyed our full scottish breakfast in the morning cooked to perfection & the service throughout was very attentive. We look forward to returning here very soon & highly recommend staying & eating here to anyone who is in the area whether on business or a leisure break. Thank you so much Jane & Mark
WeLoveAlba
WeLoveAlba
2024-02-19
Great value hotel Great value at the price point. Nice location right in the centre of Grantown. The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The public areas have been fairly recently refurbished. We stayed four nights and had breakfast every day, also had dinner there on three nights and the food was good. Nice bar, which closes at 9pm (not sure if it opens later in summer). We had a nice holiday and would happily stay here again. We were in a standard triple room, which was a good size. Looked like it had been recently painted and the beds were new. There were a couple of niggles that we were happy to put up with at a budget hotel price. The room had nowhere to hang up your jackets and the bathroom door jammed a bit. It's an independent family run place, so don't expect corporate uniforms and loads of staff but we found it a nice family atmosphere.
Nomad10576021419
Nomad10576021419
2024-02-17
Best dog friendly hotel The Ben Mhor must be one of the best dog friendly hotels we've been to. My wife and I visited for our valentines break with our two dogs, Ben, who is 15+, deaf and half blind and our puppy, Jack. The staff and the other guests made our stay really enjoyable. Thank you
moiraholmes
moiraholmes
2024-02-17
Well priced clean and comfortable This is a lovely hotel . We were able to book a family room which can be difficult to find with 3 children. The hotel welcomes dogs and our 2 dogs could share the room and come to the bar at night. The food was good - we had dinner in the bar and again next day for breakfast and everyone enjoyed it. Hotel was fresh and clean and had parking. We will definitely use it again if in the area. Very well priced .
NIK L
NIK L
2024-02-12
Loved it! Had a really great stay here. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The bar was amazing with a great menu we had dinner on the first night and we're really happy with the vegan options too. Breakfast was also fantastic. And on top of that the staff were so helpful and nice. When we come back to Grantown on Spey we will definitely be staying here again.
Sandra F
Sandra F
2024-01-29
Brilliant Clean, comfortable, excellent value. Best of all , super dog friendly at no extra cost. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fabulous location super close to everything. Definitely recommend and Definitely booking again. Often up in this area 3-4 times a year, perfect. Xxx
Google Reviews
Daniel Moorhouse
Daniel Moorhouse
2024-04-23
No thrills accommodation at a great price, does what it says on the tin. Plus there's TV and bathroom ensuit.
Claire Wishart
Claire Wishart
2024-04-17
Great rooms, amazing food and at such an affordable price. The way things used to be. The staff are brilliant too, such a friendly and happy place with a homely feel. Thank you.
Ivonne W
Ivonne W
2024-04-09
Preis-Leistung top. Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes, aber charmantes und gemütliches Hotel mit urigem Pub.
OdeToSummerSun
OdeToSummerSun
2024-04-04
Quick check-in, friendly front desk, clean room, nice meal, quaint pub with karaoke & local musician, and fun people. I love this place and can't wait to return. x
Ishika Joshi
Ishika Joshi
2024-03-19
I had a lovely stay at Ben Mhor! The staff were wonderful and very helpful. It's close enough to the Cairngorms, Inverness, and other great locations as long as you have a car. It was located on a street with a few restaurants and cafes (check out Scrumpys!) which was convenient. There was limited space in the back parking lot but we made it work since we had a smaller car - this may pose a problem for someone with a larger vehicle. The rooms were adorable and the bathrooms were small but comfortable. The smart heating system kept the room at a good temperature and we also enjoyed the complimentary coffee. The beds were quite comfy too!! The restaurant downstairs has an extensive menu - I had a great meal and drink there and met some lovely people. Thank you!
Lauren
Lauren
2024-03-18
Cannot fault this hotel, its amazing value for money. Rooms spacious and clean. Dog friendly. Quiet. Bang in town centre. Food is fantastic (normally id venture out but food was so good and so well priced I didnt) and staff are so lovely and helpful. I extended my stay and cannot wait to come back. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay
Kira-Chantelle Tite
Kira-Chantelle Tite
2024-03-06
The staff at this hotel were lovely. I believe it is family run and they were all helpful and respectful. The food was cooked to a good standard and came out in a timely manner with excellent prices. I ate there both nights. The room was good, with the shower being powerful and hot which always helps after a long hike. My only negative was that the mattress was very soft, therefore not to my own comfort.