~ Trusted by Many ~

We understand that choosing a place to stay, whether it’s for one night or more is something that you should do with confidence. Often, we find a hotel, venue, or visitor attraction online and just hope it will meet our expectations.

At the Ben Mhor hotel, most of our guests visit on the back of personal recommendations of friends and family. For everyone else, we are delighted to provide our customer reviews page. What other people have to say about us matters!

TripAdvisor Reviews 2023
Verified
Great value hotel Great value at the price point. Nice location right in the centre of Grantown. The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The public areas have been fairly recently refurbished. We stayed four nights and had breakfast every day, also had dinner there on three nights and the food was good. Nice bar, which closes at 9pm (not sure if it opens later in summer). We had a nice holiday and would happily stay here again. We were in a standard triple room, which was a good size. Looked like it had been recently painted and the beds were new. There were a couple of niggles that we were happy to put up with at a budget hotel price. The room had nowhere to hang up your jackets and the bathroom door jammed a bit. It's an independent family run place, so don't expect corporate uniforms and loads of staff but we found it a nice family atmosphere.
WeLoveAlba
WeLoveAlba
2024-02-19
Verified
Best dog friendly hotel The Ben Mhor must be one of the best dog friendly hotels we've been to. My wife and I visited for our valentines break with our two dogs, Ben, who is 15+, deaf and half blind and our puppy, Jack. The staff and the other guests made our stay really enjoyable. Thank you
Nomad10576021419
Nomad10576021419
2024-02-17
Verified
Well priced clean and comfortable This is a lovely hotel . We were able to book a family room which can be difficult to find with 3 children. The hotel welcomes dogs and our 2 dogs could share the room and come to the bar at night. The food was good - we had dinner in the bar and again next day for breakfast and everyone enjoyed it. Hotel was fresh and clean and had parking. We will definitely use it again if in the area. Very well priced .
moiraholmes
moiraholmes
2024-02-17
Verified
Loved it! Had a really great stay here. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The bar was amazing with a great menu we had dinner on the first night and we're really happy with the vegan options too. Breakfast was also fantastic. And on top of that the staff were so helpful and nice. When we come back to Grantown on Spey we will definitely be staying here again.
NIK L
NIK L
2024-02-12
Verified
Brilliant Clean, comfortable, excellent value. Best of all , super dog friendly at no extra cost. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fabulous location super close to everything. Definitely recommend and Definitely booking again. Often up in this area 3-4 times a year, perfect. Xxx
Sandra F
Sandra F
2024-01-29
Verified
Excellent quality budget hotel The Ben Mhor hotel in Grantown on Spey is basic but spotlessly clean. We didnt have dinner here but the menu is pleniful and the breakfast was lovely. The staff are all very friendly and pleasant. We will definitely be coming here to stay here again.
Jacqueline T
Jacqueline T
2024-01-29
Verified
Another great stopover at Ben Mhor Hotel Another very comfortable stopover for me and dog! Cosy, clean, comfortable bed, and welcoming staff, a lovely friendly atmosphere. Been before and planning on going again. Food is lovely too, and food and accommodation all very reasonably priced, and a private car park too!
Lynda S
Lynda S
2024-01-09
Verified
Group visit 7 ladies and played some music. Perfect place for a 3 day trip. We had a fabulous stay. Great value for money. Staff so helpful and friendly. Rooms facilities breakfast and bar area wonderful. Will be back. Thank you from all the ladies. Can't wait to return X
Elenor M
Elenor M
2024-01-07
Verified
Family friendly fun accommodation! Comfortable and clean! Relaxing and staff all friendly. Lovely friendly bar and made family's welcome 💞. Food was delicious in bar and dining, would definitely eat there now any time we're back 😋. Not complaining but little things would be good like door hooks and a decent mirror, also due to bad weather having no T.V a warning would have been useful to let us bring a iPad or something? 📺 These are just tips to give it that bit extra 👌🏼.
Adele B
Adele B
2024-01-03
Verified
Great value for your money Great value hotel Lovely bar good IPA Good wholesome food available. Hotel is looking better each time l stay relative to the cost of the rooms . Obviously not the Ritz but in terms of what you get for your money good value
DAVOZZZ
DAVOZZZ
2023-12-24
Google Reviews
Dawnn
Dawnn
2024-02-21
Great value for money - the room was clean and comfortable enough. The bar food was lovely and the service was great. Only complaint is that it was quite noisy, maybe the room was above the function room or smoking area so maybe next time I'd ask for a room further away. But a lovely little place!
Stephen Black
Stephen Black
2024-02-14
I like this place it was good places to stay the night
NIK LAIDLAW MUSIC
NIK LAIDLAW MUSIC
2024-02-11
Had a really great stay here. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The bar was amazing with a great menu we had dinner on the first night and we're really happy with the vegan options too. Breakfast was also fantastic. And on top of that the staff were so helpful and nice. When we come back to Grantown on Spey we will definitely be staying here again.
Julz
Julz
2024-01-22
Lovely hotel, big rooms, friendly staff and the food was delicious.
Chris Withey
Chris Withey
2024-01-14
5 star review based on cost. It’s not a 5star Hotel, but book knowing it’s as clean as you want, convenient, and with a good car park. I use the hotel as a stop over for deliveries up to Scotland. Always a smile on reception, and have eaten there 3 times now as this is also good value for money. The Claymore up the road does a good pint of Guinness too. The hotel is ideally located on the high street. Couldn’t ask for anything more, especially at the price. I’ll be back when I’m up that way again.
phillip gudgeon
phillip gudgeon
2024-01-13
Nice hotel in the middle of the town